Diablo Stun Flashlight Update

Posted: April 22, 2013 in Product Reviews
Tags: ,

I previously reviewed the Diablo Stun Flashlight here.  Someone emailed me over the weekend asking if it was impact resistant.  As it happens, I was at the range on Thursday and had the light stowed vertically inside my left hiking vest pocket.  During the session, I bent over to pick up some brass and the unit pushed against my leg and was forced out of the pocket.  It dropped onto the concrete floor at a distance I’d have to guess was about two feet.  I put the unit in my range bag and tested it after I returned home.  The light seemed a bit weak, so I recharged the unit.

Since the incident, the light beam remains weak and began flickering on occasion.  The stun gun continues to work perfectly.

I’ve accidentally dropped other flashlights from greater distances with no issue, so it’s hard to say if this is a fluke or a construction issue with a flashlight/stun gun combo.  The vendor’s marketing points include phrases such as ‘shock proof, durable body.’  Perhaps that extends to the stun gun, but not the light?  Just an observation.

Thanks for the question.

Comments are closed.