NRA Exhibits Photo Tour Part II

Posted: May 7, 2013 in Show News
Tags: , , , ,

This is part II in the photo tour of the 2013 NRA Exhibits.  I selected 40 favorites and posted smaller images of the first twenty yesterday.  The remaining twenty are in this post and I hope to have the entire, larger collection completely processed and online later today.

WARNING – Some of these pictures include me and could induce feelings of nausea.  If you feel shocked or uneasy, then simply move on to a picture of Paige Wyatt and you will be okay (all photos are loaded in random order and are work-safe).

t21

t22

t23

t24

The Hawke knives were really awesome – I purchased one for me and one for my wife.  We both enjoyed the Man, Woman, Wild series.

t25

t26

Massad is a very cool guy to talk with.

t27

I have to throw some serious props to The Gunny.  I was on the floor over eight hours each day, so I know what it feels like.  He took the occasional bio or food break, but had the same smile and warm greeting for uncounted hundreds of people each day.  Notice how he’s glaring at the guy who could not figure out how to use my phone camera – that cost him 50 push-ups 🙂

t28

t29

t30

t31

I am so busted – my wife’s first comment when she saw this photo was “I knew you would end up between two blonds”.  The Wyatts were really cool.

t32

t33

It would not be an NRA show without a photo of The Nuge.  Didn’t get to meet him as I had to leave on Sunday AM – maybe next time.

t34

t35

t36

t37

Simply stated, this is what it’s all about.

t38

t39

t40

Thanks again for making Texas Gun Show Review a part of your day – news and observations from the floor starting tomorrow.

UPDATE: The full set of photos is here.

Comments are closed.