Vendor Profile: Jeff Demosthenes of My Safe Gun Training

Posted: June 6, 2013 in Vendor Reviews
Tags: , , ,

Texas Gun Show Review publishes profiles of gun show vendors in an effort to get them ‘out from behind the table’ and in front of the public.  Profiles are published free of charge and all text is provided by the vendor.  Comments and views expressed are those of the vendor and not necessarily of Texas Gun Show Review.

msgt

Company: My Safe Gun Training
Owner: Jeff Demosthenes
Web Site: http://www.mysafeguntraining.com/
Contact: mysafeguntraining [at ] yahoo [dot] com

“I am a NRA Certified Pistol Instructor as well as a Texas DPS Certified CHL Instructor. I have an extensive background in training and have been active in the shooting sports since I was very young.”

– Jeff Demosthenes, Cleburne, TX.

Hello my name is Jeff Demosthenes and I am the owner/operator of My Safe Gun Training in Cleburne, TX. I have lived in TX for about 9 years now. I was born and raised in New Hampshire and began shooting when I was very young. I still remember going out target shooting and hunting with my brother and father in the beautiful woods of New England. Once I started shooting I instantly fell in love with it and have never stopped loving it. I still like to go to the range every chance I get (although finding ammo is a little challenging). I am a divorced father of one wonderful daughter (Ashley). Ashley has been a inspiration to me and was instrumental in helping me undertake this endeavor. She will be attending college as a freshman this fall at the University of Colorado. Prior to opening My Safe Gun Training, I worked as a Human Resource Manager and Corporate trainer for a fortune 100 Company for 13 years. I enjoyed teaching people about a wide array of business topics, so I finally decided to mix my love of the shooting sports and the 2nd Amendment, with my passion for teaching others.  I particularly enjoy watching students who are just learning to handle firearms, as they find that same instant love of shooting. As I watch them pull the trigger for the first time at the range the look of excitement is priceless. Additionally, seeing them handle the firearm safely and with confidence makes me feel like I have played a tiny part in ensuring that the shooting sports will survive with the next generation and hopefully thrive for a long time beyond that.

My Safe Gun Training is a local small business that was started in January of 2012. We are a firearms training business primarily focusing on NRA safety training, as well as Texas Concealed Handgun License (CHL) training.

We are fully insured and pride ourselves on the high level of personalized attention given to our students needs.

So why use My Safe Gun Training you ask?

* We offer training in all safety topics, as well as TX Concealed Handgun License Training (CHL).

* We are dedicated to providing top quality classes by keeping the class sizes down so we are able to give more personalized training.

* We are NRA and TX DPS Certified professional Instructors and we are fully insured.

*We offer frequently scheduled classes so you don’t have wait long to be booked into a class.

* We offer in-home classes as well as ladies only classes (available upon request)

* We offer “loaner” guns for qualifications. (Some restrictions apply)

*We offer a very relaxed learning atmosphere and children (with parents are welcome in our safety courses)

* We have competitive prices and offer a 10% discount to Military, Police, Fire, EMS and Teachers.

* We offer NRA memberships at a discounted rate. You may purchase them in person or by going to our website www.mysafeguntraining.com and clicking on the NRA link on the home page. You will automatically receive the discounted rate there.

* We accept Cash, MasterCard, Visa, Discover and American Express. We also offer Gift Certificates in any denomination.

Comments are closed.