Vendor Profile: Republic Arsenal

Posted: October 29, 2013 in Vendor Reviews
Tags: ,

Texas Gun Show Review publishes profiles of gun show vendors in an effort to get them ‘out from behind the table’ and in front of the public.  Profiles are published free of charge and all text is provided by the vendor.  Comments and views expressed are those of the vendor and not necessarily of Texas Gun Show Review.

Company: Republic Arsenal
Owner: Oscar Broca
Web Site: http://www.republicarsenal.com
Contact: obroca [at ] republicarsenal [dot] com

“I wanted a business name that appealed to a general audience without the word ‘tactical’ in it. We’re a firearms and accessories vendor for the general public”.

– Oscar Broca, Owner Republic Arsenal

oscarMy father introduced me to firearms at a young age. We started out target shooting with a Winchester 94 30-30 that my father purchased for my birthday at age 12. I progressed to hunting deer with my brother-in-law, and later, became interested in hunting waterfowl.

I found guns fascinating, and at age 21, I purchased my first hand gun – a Beretta model 84. I continued to research and collect firearms over the years. I obtained an FFL in 2010 as a means to expand my personal collection and saw an opportunity to transition my hobby into a business.

First order of business was securing the name. I wanted a business name that appealed to a general audience without the word ‘tactical’ in it. We’re a firearms and accessories vendor for the general public. Republic Arsenal struck me as both patriotic and just a good fit to the business model. We aim to provide courteous service with fair prices.

We started out selling firearms and a few accessories online then progressed to the Texas gun shows with just two tables and barely twenty-five guns in Feb. of 2012. Currently, we sell over 300 models with 8-10 tables at most shows. Republic Arsenal continues to sell online via Gunbroker and the Republic Arsenal site. We recently opened a shop in Coppell as an added service to our customers for pick ups and transfers by appointment only.

We anticipate expanded growth with both the online and gun show business, but never lose site to provide good service and reasonable prices on a wide variety of firearms to the general public.

Comments are closed.