HALO For Freedom Warrior Foundation

Posted: February 12, 2014 in General
Tags: , , , ,

I know times are tough for all of us.  I’m self-employed and helthcare costs have seriously damaged my business and that of my customers.  Even so, there are certain causes for which I’m willing to dig deep, even if it really hurts.  No matter what my financial condition, I always contribute to Wounded Warrior and other veteran groups at every gun show I attend.

The HALO For Freedom Warrior Foundation was recently brought to my attention by Pat Harrington of Shotgun Blasters.  They are holding a 2014 Weekend to Remember event on March 7 and 8.  One of the notable attendees of this event will be Army Ranger SFC Cory Remsburg who was recently honored at the President’s State Of The Union address.

If you want some insight into these events, here is a video from 2013.

Although HALO For Freedom does accept direct donations, Shotgun Blasters is planning something special for the March event and Texas Gun Show Review has already signed up to help.  I am making a three-figure contribution to help Pat build out some really awesome shotguns to be donated to HALO for purposes of auctioning at the event.  One hundred percent of the proceeds will be donated to the HALO Foundation.

If you are interested in helping out on this one-of-a-kind event, please contact Pat Harrington directly at patharrington [at] shotgunblasters [dot] com.  Or, please visit the HALO Foundation web site to donate directly if you so desire.

Thanks for your time and consideration.

– Diligencia, Vis, Celeritas
Comments are closed.