Law Enforcement Targets

Posted: February 24, 2014 in Product Reviews
Tags: , ,

One of the many enjoyable stops I had at SHOT Show 2014 was Law Enforcement Targets.  Although I normally shoot Zombie targets (or my most favorite – Zombie Aliens), I also like bad guy targets with visible anatomy.  The Bob target really caught my eye and LET let me take a few home for evaluation.

let-1

In addition to being a practical target, I was impressed with the quality of paper used by LET.  This target was rolled up at the booth at SHOT and not unrolled until over a week later.  I unrolled and re-rolled the target in the opposite direction for about half an hour before going to Eagle Gun Range (where the above photo was taken).  I did not experience any of the crinkling problems I often grumble about with other targets.  The target unrolled at the range less than an hour later to the shape shown in the above photo.

Shots are easy to see, even against the black berm.

I tried another version of the same target at an outdoor range on a cold day with a very light and occasional mist.  The target stayed up with four tacks and did not degrade at all during the practice session.

So, I’d like to throw some props to Law Enforcement Targets and would not hesitate to purchase these targets in the future.

–  Diligencia, Vis, Celeritas

Comments
  1. Patrick says:

    I love these targets also. They make you more aware of the vitals on your threat. Your body remembers what your mind has trained for…..Good stuff!