McNally Drop-In Trigger For Gen-4 Glock 20 Part II

Posted: July 28, 2014 in Product Reviews, Shooting
Tags: , ,

This is my final commentary on the McNally drop-In trigger for my gen-4 Glock 20.  I now have over 300 rounds through the pistol after installing the trigger and an uncounted number of dry-fire drills.  I am still quite pleased with the feel and function of the drop-in.

Here are a couple results from recent practice sessions.  The first is a one-hand, trigger-control drill.  Shots were fired at a casual pace with adequate time to obtain a stable sight picture.  The drill was performed indoors at 7 yards and all shots were fired one-handed (right hand).

g20onehand

My next drill was performed the following week.  One shot at a time was fired after presenting from a high-ready position, starting at the right of the bay.  After each shot, I withdrew to high-ready, stepped to the opposite side and fired immediately after extending.  This is the closest I can come to simulating firing while moving at an indoor range.

A total of 40 rounds were fired (one at a time) in strings ranging from 2-5 so that I had to frequently switch mags.  This was the target of which I was the most pleased and my camera was dead when I pulled it out of my pocket.  Mr. Murphy and his law struck again.

In summary, only four rounds were outside the 10 ring at 7 yards.  The worst shot was one I jerked low-left and it was at a 7-o’clock position on the rim of the 9 ring.  Clearly, I was shooting too fast and that ‘s one of the goals of the drill.  I always try to push myself to failure so that I know just how far I can push before results begin to degrade and where I need to improve.

Overall, I am still pleased with the trigger and have every intention to keep it in the G-20.  The same can not be said for my phone.

Thanks for spending a part of your day with Texas Gun Show Review.

– Diligencia, Vis, Celeritas

 

Comments are closed.